top of page

Who We Are

The SA YCAP process has been convened through the Youth Programmes at the South African Institute of International Affairs (Youth@SAIIA) with young people from all across the country that represent over 200 various institutions including schools, universities, and other organisations such as the Global Change Institute, WWF South Africa, Climate Justice Charter, African Climate Alliance and the Ahmed Kathrada Foundation.

For a full list of all the contributors, see the attached list at the end of the SA YCAP document.

To streamline the process and consolidate all of the exciting ideas coming from the South African youth, 26 coordinators were selected to lead the work on different thematic segments of the SA YCAP and drive overall ambition towards a youth-driven greener society. Allow us to introduce you to them:

National Coordinators/Project Leads

Tyler Booth

Caleb Kay

Celiwe Shivambu

La'eeqa Martin

Implementation Leads

Rachael Guise-Brown

Sibuso Mohlwayo

Sibusiso Mazomba

Provincial Focal Points

Aron Maringa

King Solomon Gamede

Luphotho Lwamahlubi Poswa

Mandilakhe Valela

Muano Nonge

Nadia Odendaal

Paseka Leburu

Research Leads

Lusanda Baai

Rorisang Mashau

Siyabonga Msimango

Art and Digital Media Leads

Zaheer Sooliman

Kopano Moraka

Stories Leads

Ezra Mendel

Damatria Ntintili

International Liaisons

Kwanele Godfrey Ngwenya

Tebello Phetheho Molisana

High School Liaisons

Almaaz Mudaly

Jacob Gordon

Razeen Brey

Youth@SAIIA Support Team

Desirée Kosciulek, Ditebogo Lebea, Itumeleng Mphure and Lucelle Naidoo

bottom of page